CTA-arrowEPCExplore-IconMap-01Transportaccount-icon arrow-back arrow-leftarrow-rightarrowbath bed-bigbed close documentsdownload facebook-darkfacebookfloor-planfullscreen houseinstagram-darkinstagram-darklivingroom location-bigmailofficephoneprice-bigproperty-type-bigsavesearch-iconstampstreet-viewtwitter-darktwitter

Testimonials

Our reputation is second to none. Read below to see what our satisfied clients have to say.

★★★★★

Fenella on 16/05/22

‘Nyall has been outstanding in the process of facilitating our move. He has been a joy to work with from knowing the right buyer to coordinating everyone with skill, humour, kindness and professionalism. We cannot thank him enough.’

★★★★★

Simon on 25/04/22

‘Prickett & Ellis – Simply the best! I have been a client of Prickett and Ellis in the Muswell Hill and Hornsey area of London for 22 years. Cheryl and her team have provided an absolutely seamless service over that whole period of time while I have been living in Australia. There have been no gaps in tenancies except the tenants letting each other in and out LOL! Every issue there has been in these old buildings has been dealt with promptly, professionally, economically and efficiently, with very little input from me. I and others I know, have also used them for property sales and purchase services. I am a former Commando Senior Sergeant in the British Army and my standards are extremely high. I have no hesitation is giving a 5 star rating and highly recommending them. No complaints!’

★★★★★

Jenny & Amir on 06/04/22

‘Thank you so much, pleasant, communicative & professional’.

★★★★★

Nicky on 05/04/22

‘I was incredibly impressed with Christopher, he is such a lovely man 🙂 he was amazing, I am so happy I found him! Nick also sang his praises, I can’t say I’m surprised.’

★★★★★

Sarah on 04/04/22

‘From the very beginning Prickett & Ellis have been professional, effective and very understanding of the stress involved for the seller. I would recommend them to anyone selling their property, you are in safe hands. I never had any concerns and can only thank them all for being such a brilliant team.’

★★★★★

Jo on 02/03/22

‘We have just experienced exemplary service from Cheryl Fox, your lettings director. She went above and beyond to accommodate our pre-rental requests, taking on responsibility for works that were really the responsibility of the landlord. She has integrity and operates according to her values. I have never met such an agent in my 30+ years of renting properties worldwide.’

★★★★★

Gabrielle on 24/02/22

‘Really attentive and professional team. We were the buyers this time and would definitely use them to sell in the future. A particular thanks to Svetlana and Chris.’

★★★★★

George on 15/02/22

‘As a first time buyer I went into buying a flat with not much of an idea of what I was doing! Thanks to Serge I was guided through the process and was shown properties which fit what I was looking for. Throughout the whole process he was very responsive and was able to help the purchase of my first flat as smooth as possible. I would recommend Prickett & Ellis without hesitation!’

★★★★★

Jo on 17/12/21

‘Very happy with the service provided by Prickett and Ellis in East Finchley. They were exceptionally helpful throughout the sale process, listened to any concerns and were proactive and proficient at all times. As such, I would highly recommend using Prickett and Ellis.’

★★★★★

Jane on 11/11/21

‘We have just completed another sale through Prickett and Ellis. Again, it was a smooth process and they went beyond what we would expect from an Agency. Each step of the way we were kept informed of progress with a refreshing honesty. Linda Weltner was just amazing the whole way through and can highly recommend her!’

★★★★★

David on 18/10/21

‘We have just sold our flat with Prickett and Ellis and couldn’t be happier with them as agents. We had a range of agents come to view the property to value it and some didn’t seem like they were interested at all or were unprofessional in their manner. Tyler at Prickett and Ellis was the total opposite and was an obvious choice to represent our property. Friendly, professional and knowledgeable about the local market, he gave us lots of great advice both about our sale and onward purchase. He is honest and approachable and didn’t show any old person round – potential buyers were both financially checked and Tyler scoped out their genuine interest for purchasing the property. This was much appreciated given how nervous we were about people looking round our flat in the middle of a pandemic. Thanks so much to Tyler and the team!’

★★★★★

Minerva on 1/10/21

‘We had been looking for the perfect house in the perfect area for months and Tyler just made it all possible. I expressed interest on a not so perfect house through a known website. He promptly called me and was really patient asking all the right questions trying to understand what we were looking for. He was very honest about the property we were inquiring as it wasn’t in the catchment area of my children’s school. To my happy surprise he said there was a house in the area where we lived that may be a good match – still not in the market-, but he could ask the seller to do a private showing for us. Within a week, we had offered and the offer was accepted. It was a lengthy process, but Tyler kept us informed all the way and also helped us sort out a visit for our architect before the exchange date. Really happy to have picked up the phone that first day. Thank you Tyler!’

★★★★★

Maria on 25/06/21

‘I just completed on a purchase today and wanted to say Chris and his team at Prickett and Ellis were professional and caring. I would highly recommend these agents, amazing experience, attentive and friendly. Thanks Chris.’

★★★★★

Rose on 16/06/21

‘Prickett & Ellis were wonderful in the protracted Covid-period of selling my flat. From start back in September 2019 to finish in June 2021, throughout so many Covid-created ups-and-downs, the whole team has been professional and reassuring. Mark and Svetlana especially have dealt with my property, always calm, helpful, responsive and supportive, giving sound advice, never pushy, adapting to my needs, and generous with liaison time. Highly recommended – and thank you!’

★★★★★

Pauline on 15/06/21

‘A big thank you to everyone involved in selling my property so I could purchase my ‘forever’ home in Muswell Hill. Thank you to Liam, for getting the ball rolling so quickly, to Chris for charming my buyers, to Svetlana for being so patient, to Ann for getting everything sorted. And, of course, to Nigel… for he knows what.’

★★★★★

Kevin on 07/06/21

‘We are very pleased that we selected Prickett & Ellis to market and sell our property, they were professional, knew the area and more importantly learnt the key features of our property, this attention to detail is the reason for the 5 stars. A special mention for Tyler – a complete rockstar throughout the process, as well as Veronica who was a real pleasure to deal with and got the deal done. Well done P&E.’

★★★★★

Hanifa on 01/06/21

‘Tyler was a pleasure to deal with, very attentive and professional. He went above and beyond to help me when the stamp duty holiday was coming to an end, it was touch-and-go and he was very helpful. Thanks for all your help Tyler’

★★★★★

Judith on 29/05/21

‘I would recommend Prickett and Ellis, the whole team have been great and Tyler Marks has looked after us throughout with diligence, respect and a cheerful positive attitude. Thank you to Oliver, Tyler and all.’

★★★★★

David on 25/05/21

‘They were utterly professional. Really pleased with every aspect of the service’

★★★★★

Sally on 20/05/21

‘Tyler was always available to talk to at any point. Very attentive and encouraging and kept us informed throughout a long and drawn out process! Even went above and beyond to help me sort out a tricky storage situation when I was mid-move. Thanks for all your help Tyler.’

★★★★★

Helen on 12/05/21

‘Tyler was always a pleasure to deal with. Professional throughout the sale especially when it was a bit of a roller coaster ride at times. He kept us informed at all times. Well done Tyler.’

★★★★★

Pauline on 11/05/21

‘The team at Prickett and Ellis, Park Road are lovely. Always kind and supportive – and boy, did I need support when I did my first simultaneous sale and purchase?! Liam and Chris and Svetlana and Ann and Nigel – all great. A very professional company.’

★★★★★

Sigal on 30/03/21

‘Tyler Marks at Prickett & Ellis was great in helping us buy a house in just over 2 months. Tyler is professional, kind and extremely responsive which was why this purchase went smoothly. I highly recommend Tyler!’

★★★★★

Natalie on 26/03/21

‘We cannot fault the amazing service from Serge! He has been fantastic throughout the entire process and we would recommend him to everyone!’

★★★★★

Rachel on 07/03/21

‘Prickett and Ellis were straightforward to deal with from valuation through to completion. Veronica Gray provided calm and reassuring support which made the process so much easier for us.’

★★★★★

Reyaaz on 26/02/21

‘Veronica Gray and her team are a pleasure to deal with. Professional and efficient, looking after all parties’ interest. As this was our first UK home purchase, Veronica was free with her advice and assurances, which were much appreciated. The transaction was time sensitive and after much delay from the lenders, Veronica remained calm and professional.

We would highly recommend Veronica and her team if you a considering selling or buying a home.’

★★★★★

Neil on 23/02/21

‘Chris at Prickett & Ellis recently marketed a house I bought. He was a pleasure to deal with throughout, very responsive and helped to make the whole process run very smoothly. I would highly recommend Chris as an incredibly knowledgeable and trustworthy individual. The best I have come across.’

★★★★★

Caroline on 22/02/21

‘You have an excellent team. There are two in particular I would like to highlight. The photography showed my home to a very high standard. The second is Tyler who is a very professional and easy to work with contact.

I also would like to thank Oliver very much. He was very clear and patient in explaining my situation to me and reassuring me in the early stages of signing to Prickett and Ellis.’

★★★★★

Robert on 17/02/2021

‘Excellent for getting good quality viewings and eventually a buyer. Thanks a lot to Tyler for his persistence.’

★★★★★

Alastair on 17/02/2021

‘I just wanted to reach out and thank you for your support and help in our move. I’m grateful for your support throughout. You were the nicest agent I’ve come across both in terms of showing us places and selling for me. So, thanks!’

★★★★★

Paul on 8/1/21

‘Having recently moved out of the area, we asked Oliver and his team to help with the sale of our property having built a relationship over the course of a year or so. It was a pleasure working with Prickett & Ellis and they were very understanding of our circumstances at various stages of our discussions and sale. Oliver, Serge, Alex and team are all extremely pleasant, punctual and prompt with communications and check ins. I’d highly recommend them to anybody looking to buy/sell in East Finchley and surrounding.’

★★★★★

Chris on 07/12/2020

‘I couldn’t recommend Oliver and Serge and the rest of the team enough. They were fantastic from start to finish. Incredibly knowledgeable, very professional and super responsive. I felt in very safe hands with them.’

★★★★★

Stephanie on 05/12/2020

‘Really great experience with Prickett & Ellis. Cheryl Fox has been amazing in getting our rental agreement closed. We thought we would never get there! She was very responsive and overall great to work with. Highly recommend!’

★★★★★

Frances on 24/11/2020

‘I have used Prickett and Ellis Crouch End twice now to both buy and sell and I cannot recommend them more highly. Chris, Svetlana and the whole team are professional, polite, timely and are skilled negotiators. Five Stars!’

★★★★★

Timothy on 25/08/2020

‘We had an excellent experience selling our flat through Alex Gray at Prickett and Ellis. He was incredibly responsive throughout the process and kept us informed of all developments, making the transaction as transparent and stress free as possible (no mean feat!). Easily the best experience we’ve had with an estate agent. I cannot recommend highly enough.’

★★★★★

Victoria on 30/09/19

‘I honestly cannot thank the whole team at Prickett & Ellis enough for their efficiency! I was on a very tight deadline and needed to be out of my flat today as my tenancy ended. I confirmed that I wanted to take the apartment on Friday the 27th Sept and in all seriousness I am still so shocked that they managed to move heaven and earth to get me in by this morning. I literally had the keys handed to me before noon. They were very kind, professional and friendly. I am so very thankful to Cheryl, Emilia and Hida for all their hard work. I strongly recommend Prickett & Ellis as I 100% confirm they are true to their word and make things happen!’

★★★★★

Josh on 5/8/19

‘I recently had to sell my father’s flat in East Finchley on his behalf. I chose Prickett and Ellis because of their central position in East Finchley, their local knowledge and their friendly staff.

They have worked very hard for me in challenging market conditions, and have been extremely pleasant and helpful with a sale that was not always straighforward. I have dealt with various staff members but special mention must go to Serge who has primarily been handling my sale, and has struck a great balance between driving things forward without being pushy or too ‘salesy’. Many thanks to everyone at P&E, and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking to sell or buy in East Finchley.’

★★★★★

S Dare on 21/6/19

‘The whole process has been a lot more trouble free than I thought it would be from speaking to some of the other owners but I think that is due to the excellent service you’ve provided! I’ve recommended you to a couple of the other owners who are starting the process off for a lease extension.’

★★★★★

Melanie on 13/06/19

‘Veronica was very helpful and readily available. Always replied quickly and get me up to date with the sale’.

★★★★★

Luigi on 11/6/19

‘Serge and the team at Prickett & Ellis East Finchley have been quite superb in dealing with the sale of my property. From start to finish the service and attitude was professional and impeccable. They achieved a remarkable number of viewings and kept me informed and up to date on offers. They vetted each and every potential buyer so no time was wasted on offers that go nowhere and achieved the best possible price and a very quick sale. Would recommend without hesitation. A big thanks.’

★★★★★

Frances on 13/5/19

‘Fantastic service. Professional, friendly, dedicated throughout the buying process. There were some issues with the purchase and Chris dealt with these in an excellent manner, he went above and beyond to ensure we exchanged and completed on the property in a timely manner.’

★★★★★

Esther on 30/4/19

‘Excellent service. Thanks to the wonderful, professional and friendly service we sold our house very quickly.’

★★★★★

Lottie on 12/4/19

‘Prickett and Ellis are the best! An exceptional estate agent I cannot recommend highly enough. The staff work tirelessly to sell your home and are a real support at a tough time. House selling in the current market is quite stressful but Oliver and his team, with their excellent communication made it so much less stressful. One team member even answered a call at 9 at night when I was panicking about something. P and E really go above and beyond. I would warmly recommend them to anyone.’

★★★★★

Arne & Davide on 8/4/2019

‘The team at Prickett & Ellis Lettings provide an excellent service, and it’s been a pleasure dealing with them for the past two years. Whenever an issue comes up, it is dealt with quickly, professionally and in a friendly, cooperative manner. We can only recommend them!’

★★★★★

Chris on 1/4/19

‘I have been with Prickett and Ellis for almost 5 years over 2 separate properties. Always been nothing but easy to deal with. Gives estate agents a good name.’

★★★★★

Nikki on 31/3/19

‘Thanks to you all at Prickett and Ellis for always being responsive and helpful. You’ve made being a tenant at the property very easy and enjoyable.’

★★★★★

Bryan on 6/3/19

‘He held our hands throughout. This was the first time we’ve sold a house and Alex’s calm approach , professionalism and hard work helped lower our stress levels and he greatly helped with the upward chain’.

★★★★★

Adrian on 5/12/18

‘Excellent service that respected our wishes. We were very happy with the service we received from Chris, Liam and Svetlana, without being “pushy” they were very effective in both the selling process and the post sales support of our buyer.’

★★★★★

Derek on 4/12/2018

‘Linda was exceptional in every way – supportive, realistic, helpful and very principled. Prickett have a great team too – Mark, Veronica and others. The whole team made a very difficult experience much smoother.’

★★★★★

C on 07/06/18

‘I can highly recommend Prickett & Ellis Underhill in Highgate Village, N6. Chris Underhill helped us enormously, he was thoroughly decent and honourable in all our dealings with him and entirely straightforward. We are/were hugely grateful to Chris and his team while selling our property in Highgate. If you’re looking for a good experience with an estate agent in the area, go to him!’